Rosary Group

The Rosary is a Scripture-based prayer. It begins with the Apostles’ Creed, which summarizes the great mysteries of the Catholic faith. The Our Father introduces each Mystery, is from the Gospels. The first part of the Hail Mary is the angel’s words announcing Christ’s birth and Elizabeth’s greeting to Mary. St. Pius V officially added the second part of the Hail Mary—the Mysteries of the Rosary center on the events of Christ’s life. 

There are four sets of Mysteries: Joyful, Sorrowful, Glorious, and––added by Saint John Paul II in 2002––the Luminous.

The repetition in the Rosary is meant to lead one into a restful and contemplative prayer related to each Mystery. The gentle repetition of the words helps us to enter the silence of our hearts, where Christ’s spirit dwells. One can pray the Rosary privately or with a group.” – United States Conference of Catholic Bishops.

St. Francis Borgia parishioners gather to pray the Rosary in the Chapel on the following days:

Monday – Friday after 7:15 AM and 8:30 AM mass
Saturday after – 7:30 AM mass
Sunday after 7:30 AM mass in the Church

All are welcome.